Keywords Cloud

Research Outputs

Co-authors[TOP 5]

Wang, ChuanYuan
Institute: Key Laboratory of Coastal Zone Environmental Processes, Yantai Institute of Coastal Zone Research, Chinese Academy of Sciences (KLCEP)
Research Fields:
Contact email:
Notes: --
Wang, ChuanYuan


    Dr. Chuanyuan Wang is a Professor of Yantai Institute of Coastal Zone Research, Chinese Academy of Sciences, working in the oil spill research field. His specialties and research interests include: development of oil spill fingerprinting and tracing technology; fate and behavior of oil spill, ecosystem impact assessment of oil pollution, transport and deposition of materials in estuary, and Petroleum Hydrocarbon-Heavy Metal Co-contaminants. In July 2007, he graduated from Lanzhou Institute of Geology, Chinese Academy of Sciences with a doctor's degree in oil and gas geochemistry; In 2013, he worked as an advanced research scholar at Memorial University of Newfoundland, Canada. In recent years, he has presided over 15 scientific research projects, including the National Natural Science Foundation of China, the Science and Technology Service Network Program (STS Program) of the Chinese Academy of Sciences, and the key research and development program of Shandong Province. At present, he has published 128 academic papers and 46 SCI indexed papers (16 first author/corresponding author TOP journal papers); Participated in editing 3 English monographs and 5 Chinese monographs.
    In 2006, he won the Excellence Award of the President of the Chinese Academy of Sciences; Received the "China Marine Science and Technology Award" (first prize) in 2018; Received the Yantai Science and Technology Award (Third Prize) in 2016; In 2022, won the "Excellent Research Report and Achievements in the Ecological Environment Field of Shandong Province" (second prize). The research achievements on petroleum hydrocarbon pollution in the Yellow River Delta have been nominated for the International Eni Award, which is recognized as the Nobel Prize in the field of energy by the international energy community, for five consecutive years.


Honors & Rewards